Carroll County Board is seeking donations for mental health agencies

CARROLL COUNTY – The Carroll County 708 Board is calling attention to the needs of seven mental health organizations and encouraging residents to contribute $20.20 toward the support of these agencies.

The campaign is being done in an effort to turn 2020 into a positive force by contributing.

The seven agencies serving the county are: Sinnissippi Centers, Riverview Center, Rolling Hills Progress Center, CASA, Lutheran Social Services, Tyler’s Justice and the Carroll County Substance Education Coalition.

Although the work and expenses continue, the agencies have had to close offices, work from home and cancel all group activities, including fundraisers.

For the previous three years the county board has sponsored an October music weekend in support of the agencies.

Donations may be sent to Carroll County 708 Grants Fund, care of Carroll County Treasurer; PO Box 198; Mount Carroll, IL 61053.

For more information on what these groups are doing, visit the Carroll County Mental Health Board Facebook page or the Carroll County website, www.carroll-county.net.

Loading more