Whiteside County 4-H’ers recognized for work

MORRISON – The Whiteside County 4-H dinner, award and recognition night was Nov. 7 at St. Peter Church. Those recognized were:

• Top Teen Woodworking in memory of Herb Hall, Mitchell Clodfelter, Genesee Hillbillies • Mary Catlett Award, Top Visual Arts: Audrey Gesiakowski, G.H.

• Outstanding first-year 4-H Members, Noah VonHolten, Fenton Wizards; Justin Gesiakowski, G.H.

• “I Dare You” Award, Zoey Klavenga, Fulton 4-Hers • EEC Electricity Award, Kaleb Luckritz, F

• National 4-H Week award winners: Window Display Club, first place, F.W.; second place, G.H.; Cookie, Snack Box Decorating Contest, Grace Klimstra, Lola Klimstra and Lisa Hardesty, all Garden Plain Ripsnorters • Top Secretary, Andrew Doughty, G.H.

• Top Treasurer, Allison Tegeler, G.P.R.

• Top Club of the Year, Cottonwood Club, Morrison • Top 4-H Member of the Year, Zoey Klavenga, F.

• County Award Applications: Top Score Community Service, Abby Stichter, F.W.; Communications, Hannah Zinke, C.; Leadership, Hannah Zinke, C.; Personal Growth, Audrey Gesiakowski, G.H.; Project Mastery, Audrey Gesiakowski, G.H.

• Experience Award Winners: Silver, Paige Dykstra, Jay Dykstra, Malory Eggers, Talisa Thomas and Tea Thomas, all F.W.; Gold, Zoey Klavenga, F., Abby Stichter, F.W.

• Volunteer recognition, Gordon Kelm, 45 years; Melody VonHolten, 32; LuEllen Lee, 29; Gwen Hurd, 24; Julie Bielema, 19; Pam Clodfelter, 13; Traci Sandrock, 12

All other volunteers, Lucas Bush, Lori Campos, Brittany Dysktra, Heather Dykstra, Kady Dziudzek, Tina Dykstra, Jean Eggemeyer, Jen Eggers, Teresa Galloway, Carla Haubrich, Lisa James, Heather Mattson, Tobi Schipper, Marcy Shank, and Miranda Wetzell

Loading more