Obituaries

John R. Lindsay

John R. Lindsay

LANARK – John Robert Lindsay, 51, of Lanark, passed away Tuesday, Oct. 23, 2018, at FHN Memorial Hospital in Freeport.
Eve Rebeccah Daniels Reese Arenstein

Eve Rebeccah Daniels Reese Arenstein

MOUNT CARROLL – Eve Arenstein passed away on Monday, Oct. 22, 2018, at Good Samaritan Nursing Home in Mount Carroll. She turned 94 on Oct. 1…
Barbara J. Millerschone

Barbara J. Millerschone

ELIZABETH – Barbara Joan Millerschone, 87, of Elizabeth, died Thursday, Oct. 25, 2018.Law-Jones Fune…
Anna Mazurek

Anna Mazurek

MOUNT CARROLL – Anna Mazurek, 106, of Mount Carroll, died Saturday, Oct. 20, 2018, at Carroll County Good Samaritan Center in Mount Carroll.
Merle E. Smith

Merle E. Smith

FREEPORT – Merle Edward Smith, 97, passed away peacefully Friday, Oct. 19, 2018, at WinnPrairie Senior Living in Freeport. 

Kenneth M. Friederich

SAVANNA – Kenneth Myron Friederich, 87, of Savanna, died Thursday, Sept. 27, 2018.Law-Jones Funeral …
Jimmie D. Peterson Sr.

Jimmie D. Peterson Sr.

MILLEDGEVILLE – Jimmie D. Peterson Sr., 82, of Milledgeville, formerly of the Quad Cities, left this life gracefully Friday, Sept. 21, 2018.
Ramona Bradshaw

Ramona Bradshaw

SAVANNA – Ramona Bradshaw, 89, of Savanna, died Saturday, Sept. 29, 2018, at Carroll County Good Samaritan Society in Mount Carroll.

James B. Leitzen Sr.

SAVANNA – James B. Leitzen Sr., 92, of Savanna, died Saturday, Sept. 29, 2018, at Mercy Medical Center North in Clinton, Iowa.
Mary L. Downs

Mary L. Downs

STOCKTON – Mary Lorraine Downs, 98, formerly of Lanark, passed away Sunday, Sept. 2, 2018, at Waverly Place in Stockton.
Lida M. Backenkeller

Lida M. Backenkeller

ELIZABETH – Lida Mae Backenkeller, 97, of Elizabeth, died Saturday, Aug. 18, 2018, at Mercy Hospital in Dubuque, Iowa.
Loading more