Eastland FFA wins mechanics sectional

SAVANNA – Eastland High School FFA won the Section 1 Ag Mechanics competition April 16 at West Carroll High School.

Leading Eastland, who had a score of 405, was Coby Snider, who won the welding competition with a score of 79. Bross Robertson was third in the event (56).

Justin Kalina placed third in the electricity competition (90.5), and Jett Inske was fifth (86). Connor Erbsen was third in carpentry (82), and Tyler Metz was fourth in power (68). 

West Carroll finished with a score of 390. Shane Houzenga won the electricity competition (96), with Ethan Reiland second (93). Also finishing second were Dalton Coyer, surveying (86); Kaleb Hartman, carpentry (87.5); and Andrew Yenney, welding (78). Finishing fifth were Chase James, welding (41); and Riley Getz, carpentry (81).

Lena-Winslow finished fourth (232). Lance Molitor led Le-Win with a third-place finish in power (68). Finishing fourth were Alec Bennett, welding (45); and Ashlyn Enck, carpentry (81). Dalton Quinn finished fifth in power (60). 

Stockton finished eighth (72), led by Nick Ege’s runner-up finish in power (72). 

Loading more