Area 4-H members win at national horse bowl

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – Bureau and Carroll County 4-H members made up the winning Illinois team at the Eastern National 4-H Roundup Horse Bowl Nov, 4 in Louisville.

In a news release, Extension equine specialist Debra Hagstrom wrote that team members included Kiersten Pratt from Bureau County, and Brenna Berns, Megan Poole, Kaiti Collins, and Natalie Shaw, all from Carroll County. Bryan Hollewell of Milledgeville coached the team.

Berns placed fifth individually, and Pratt finished 10th. The team also earned first in October at the All American Quarter Horse Congress Horse Bowl.

Loading more